Current Supporters

The Academy of St Martin in the Fields is extremely grateful to the following for their generous support of our work:


Corporate Patrons

2017 Gala Sponsor:

sanlam logo new


Corporate Club Members






Corporate Partners

Print Partner:


Charitable Trusts and Foundations

American Friends of the Academy of St Martin in the Fields
Arts Council England
Backstage Trust
Chapman Charitable Trust
Dr Rhona Reid Charitable Trust
Ernest Cook Trust
Fenton Arts Trust
Fidelio Charitable Trust
Follett Trust
Garfield Weston Foundation
Golden Bottle Trust
PRS for Music Foundation
RVW Trust
Sir Siegmund Warburg’s Voluntary Settlement
The Austin and Hope Pilkington Trust
The Cadogan Charity
The D’Oyly Carte Charitable Trust
The Goldsmiths’ Company
The Hobson Charity Ltd
The Leche Trust
The Lord Faringdon Charitable Trust
The Paul Gore Trust
The Sir Jules Thorn Charitable Trust


Academy Fellows

Dunard Fund
Maria Cardamone and Paul Matthews
Simon Haslam and Kate Alcock


Academy Maestri

Joshua Bell
Lady Marriner


Academy Virtuosi

Alan Kerr
Charlotte Richardson


Academy Tutti

Richard Kennedy
Bernard Oppetit and Olga Jegunova
Mrs Galina Smirnova


Project Patrons

Jim Mellon


Players’ Circle

Elizabeth Bennett
Clive and Helena Butler
Peter and Annette Dart
Trevor Moross
Anthony and Natalia O’Carroll
Peter and Prilla Stott


Honorary Patrons

Hugh Bonneville and Lulu Williams



Conrad Bjørshol and Linda Sivertsen
Cyrille Camilleri
Evelyne Dubé
Mrs Maureen Elton
Jonathan Joseph
Michael Le Poer Trench
Diana Midmer


Principal Friends

Karin Annasenzl
Bobby Child
David Cohen
Marianne Denzle
David and Anne Giles
Jill and Victor Hoffbrand
Julia Jordan
Alan Watt and Alan Coates
Dr Antti K. Vauhkonen


Supporting Friends

Lady Mimi Lloyd Adamson
Isla Baring
Andy Blundell
Bruce Boucher
Coco Brandon
Dr Nicholas Brown
Toby Courtauld
Bob Eagle
Rupert Evans
Dr Paul Gilluley and Mr Tim Hardy
Cathy Heller Jones
Robert John
Katy Jones
Eric King
Alan Leibowitz
Laurence Llewellyn
Andrew McGowan
Susanna and Michael Percy
Mr and Mrs Nigel Rich
Katy Shaw
Gabriel van Aalst
Sir Robert and Lady Wilson
Philippa Wright



Mrs Pat Benians
Heather Benjamin
Rose Curtis
Judith Elliott
Anna Ferro
Nilufar Fowler
Ann France
Stephen Hayes
Dr Susan Horsewood-Lee
Aleksandra Katolik
Richard and Lizzy Lea
Denis Loretto
Patrick McEntee
Alexander and Sally Nissen
Catherine Phillips RIBA
John Ransom
Robert Ricks
Ronald and Christine Rodgers
Simon Rothon
Penelope Rushby
Cecilia Sala
Timothy M Simon
Kenneth and Marilyn Teacher
Lady Edna Turnberg
John Turner
Dr J Wardle
R Zornoza


American Friends of the Academy of St Martin in the Fields

Mary and Robert Carswell
The Colburn Foundation
Charmane Crain
Mary Foust
Dr. Stanley M. and Luella G. Goldberg
Laurie Hieta
Barbara Johnson
Klara and Larry Silverstein
Richard and Joann Weiner
Carolyn and Elliott Zisser


Divertimento Group

The Divertimento Group recognises the very generous support of individuals who have contributed through our series of unique and special events but are not credited under our membership schemes.

Lord Alli
Claude Ashmore
David Aukin & Nancy Meckler
Maria Averianova
Jane Barker
Ronnie Bell
Vanessa Blackmore
John Booth
Sara Boyes
Sir Kenneth Branagh
André Bruère
Chris Brand
Sandra Burbidge
Andrew Carey
Sir Geoffrey & Lady Cass
Will Cayzer
Susan Chaing
Farhana Charania
Philip Chesterfield
Kathryn and Richard Coar
Sir Michael Codron
John Coles
Alan Collett
Howard Colvin
Paul Collyer
Sir Peter Coulson
Anne and Tim Coxon
Neil Davidson
Antony Damianos
Bracken Darrell
Tracey Davidson
Hadley Diest
Tim Pat Dufficy
Duncan Dunn
Mimi Durand Kurihara
George & Charlotte Every
Sir Richard Eyre
Lesley Exley Hervey
Charles Fairhurst
Richard Feigen
Steven Fogel
Barbara and Ken Follett
John Fortescue
Alan Foster
Nick Garratt
Mina Gerowin Herrmann
David Giampaolo
Andrew Given
Lord Peter Goldsmith
Colin and Fiona Goodwille
Lydia and Manfred Gorvy
Sean Gorvy
Daniel Goss-Custard
Matthew Gregory
Louis Grieg
Stewart Grimshaw
Gustav Hamrén-Larsson
Dame Pippa Harris
Rachel Haworth
Lena Hodge
David Horlington
Els Howard-Polman
Professor Ken Howard
Sir Nicholas Hytner
Celia Imrie
Howard Jacobs
Robert Jameson
Nicholas Jopling
Brian Kingham
Henri Lambert
Andrew Larsson
Peter Lawlor
David Leppan
Sebastian and Aude Letellier
Mark Lethbridge
Genia and Oded Lifschitz
Elliot Lipton
Anne-Sofie Lucan
Fionnuala McCredie
Murray McPherson
David Montgomery
Gareth Neame
Stephen Nurse
Sir Howard & Lady Panter
Christopher Pickup
James Platania
Miranda Playfair
Pam Powell
Phillip Prettejohn
Bernd Radaschitz
Kevin Read
Laura Richmond
Lord Rowe-Beddoe
Lady Sainsbury
Duncan Salvesen
Christopher Sheridan
Mark Slater
Sir Tom and Lady Stoppard
Ian Strachan
Ralph Taylor
Jenny and Bruce Tozer
James Tuckey
Colin Tweedy
Ewan Venters
Andre Villeneuve
Edward Walker-Arnott
Duncan Ward
Keith Whitten
Trish Wilson
Mary-Ann Wright
Marcus Yeoman
Kasia Zajkowska