Joshua Bell – Barbican Hall

11 November 2015
London, UK

Barbican Hall
7:30pm – 9:30pm



  • Prokofiev Symphony No. 1 in D major Op. 25 (“Classical”)
  • Tchaikovsky Violin Concerto in D major Op. 35
  • Interval – 30 minutes
  • Mozart Symphony No. 40 in G minor K.550



Joshua Bell takes centre-stage in his calling card, Tchaikovsky’s thrilling Violin Concerto. Full of explosive musical acrobatics and fiendishly difficult technical passages, this unabashed showcase is widely regarded as the pinnacle of the violin repertoire. Prokofiev’s neoclassical “Classical” Symphony opens the concert, blending the Russian’s twentieth-century colour with Haydn’s eighteenth-century classical form. Completing a popular programme is Mozart’s “Great G Minor Symphony”, containing one of the most instantly recognisable classical melodies ever written.


Classic FM Recommended By Colour RGB

This concert is recommended by Classic FM. Click here to find out more about the Academy’s partnership with Classic FM.


Tickets: £40 / £33 / £27 / £15

Box Office: +44 (0)20 7638 8891

Booking fees may apply

Front Row tickets available to 16-25s for £5 here.
Contact marketing@asmf.org to sign up for the Front Row e-newsletter.


11 November
London, UK